Schools Egypt

Damietta University

Damietta University was established in New Damietta by Presidential Decree No. 19 of 2012, which was published in July of that year.

About Damietta University

In 2012, Damietta University (Arabic: Dumy) was established in the Egyptian city of Damietta. Opening in the academic year 1976–1977 was the Faculty of Education, followed by the Faculty of Science and the Faculty of Commerce in 1985–1986; the Faculty of Special Education in 1990–91; the Faculty of Applied Arts in 2004–05; and the Faculty of Agriculture, the Faculty of the Arts, and the Faculty of Physical Education in 2006–07.

Damietta University in New Damietta was established by Presidential Decree No. 19 of 2012, which was released in July 2012. The proposal to hold classes at several of Mansoura University’s faculties in Damietta first surfaced as the number of Mansoura University students in Damietta rose. The decisions to establish the branch colleges thereafter proceeded following the rules of the relevant faculties. The College of Education started operations in the academic year 1976–1977, followed by the Colleges of Science and Commerce in the years 1985–1986, The College of Specific Education in the years 1990–1991, and The College of Applied Arts in the years 2004–2005, and then the Colleges of Agriculture, the Arts, and Physical Education in the years 2006–2007.

To establish a branch in Damietta, presidential decree No. (276) was issued in 2007. Before the Prime Minister issued decree No. (141) on January 17, 2008, designating Prof. Bishri Abdel-Hamid as the first Vice President of Mansoura University for Damietta Branch affairs, Prof. Dr. Mohamed Bassiouni Sweilem, Vice President of Mansoura University for Education and Student Affairs, oversaw the affairs of the branch. 

On the same campus in Damietta’s Alasar neighborhood are three colleges: the College of Applied Arts, the College of Arts, and the College of Agriculture. The College of Science, College of Education, College of Commerce, College of Special Education, and College of Physical Education are the other five colleges that are located throughout New Damietta City. There are also the Branch’s Accommodation Admins for Students and Administration.

Faculty and Departments At Damietta University

Faculty of Education

  • Basics Of Education
  • Educational Technology
  • Kindergarten Department
  • Educational Psychology
  • Curriculum and Teaching Methods

Faculty of Science

  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Environment
  • Geology
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Zoology

Faculty of Commerce

  • Applied Statistics
  • Economics
  • Accounting
  • Business Administration

Faculty of Arts

  • The Arabic Language
  • The English Language
  • The French Language
  • The History
  • The Geography
  • The Sociology
  • Media

Faculty of Agriculture

  • Poultry Production
  • vegetable and ornamental Department
  • Genetics
  • Agricultural Microbiology
  • Agricultural Botany
  • Food Industries
  • Soil Sciences
  • Pomology
  • Dairy
  • Economic Insects
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Agricultural engineering
  • Animal Production
  • Crops
  • Agricultural Chemistry

Faculty of Specific Education

  • Computer Teacher Preparation
  • Home Economics
  • Art Education
  • Educational Media
  • Educational and Psychological Sciences
  • Music Education

Faculty of Physical Education

  • Teaching Physical Education
  • Sport Training
  • Sport Management
  • Recreational sports
  • Sport Kinesiology
  • Sport and HealthScience
  • Sport Psychology

Faculty of Applied Arts

  • Department of advertising
  • Department of ceramics
  • Department of ornaments
  • Department of glass
  • Department of ready-made garments
  • Department of industrial design
  • Department of interior design and furniture
  • Department of spinning, weaving, and knitting
  • Department of printing, advertising, and packaging
  • Department metal products and jewelry
  • Department of metal and iron furniture and constructions
  • Department of photography, cinema, and television
  • Department of sculpture, architectural formation, and restoration
  • Department of textile printing, dyeing, and finishing

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQS) about Damietta University

How many Students Does Damietta University admit per year?

The university is a sizable coeducational higher education institution in Egypt (uniRank enrollment range: 25,000-29,999 students).

Is Damietta University a Federal or State School? 

It is a public university.

What is Damietta University Official Website?

Is Damietta University a good school?

Yes. It is one of the top public universities in Damietta, Egypt. The university ranked 6224th globally.

Are there hostels at Damietta University?

Yes. The university’s hostel includes two students Hostel, one for boys and the other for girls with a total capacity of (293) rooms, and about (875) students.

When is the Admission Form coming out for Damietta University?

Visit the university’s website to find out.

Who founded Damietta University?

Republican Decree No. 19 of 2012 was issued to establish the university.

What are the requirements for Damietta University?

Required documents for entry

Prepare the necessary documentation before applying for admission to Damietta University in Egypt. The list of required documents should be requested directly from a university as it may differ depending on the country.

  • Proof of fee payment
  • Application fee
  • Letters of reccomendation (MA, PhD)
  • IELTS Certificate
  • Family Details
  • Medical Certificate
  • Declaration for financial support
  • Research proposal outline (MA, Ph.D.)
  • TOEFL Certificate
  • Health and Life Insurance
  • Photographs
  • Online Application form
  • Student visa
  • Passport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *